You can add an avatar to your personal account. To do this:
You can change your MobiTile nickname. To do this:
By default, third-party users can only see part of your personal information: nickname, avatar, location, gender and age.
You can extend the list of fields that are open to external users. To do this:
If you need to change your password:
If you forgot your password:
Integration with your social accounts is performed by attaching them to your MobiTile account. To do this:
Some networks, time to time, require refreshing access permission for the application. In this case the special icon will appear beside of SN name. Click on it to renew the permissions.
Learn more about known SN's issues and limitations here.
Install the application on a new device, run it and log in to MobiTile. It will appear in your list of devices in Account -> My Devices.
In case of loss, theft, or changing the device’s owner, you can delete all your data from it remotely. Just remove the desired device from your account:
All your MobiTile account data will be automatically deleted from the removed device when somebody tries to connect to the MobiTile server from that device.
This part of application allows user to collect all his photos and albums from linked accounts into one place. User can see the list albums, photos inside the albums, album's and photo's details – comments, likes, etc. Photo preview and saving to the storages are available too.
To find your albums, choose Account -> My Albums.